Tribal Council

The KBIC Tribal Council is comprised or 12 members elected to serve 3 year terms by the voting membership. Tribal elections are held annually in the month of December with reorganization taking place the following January. One third of the council is up for election every year.

2023 Tribal Council Members

President: Doreen Blaker
Vice-President: Toni J. Minton
Secretary: Liz Julio
Assistant Secretary: Robert "RD" Curtis
Treasurer: Austin Ayres
Council Member: Randall R. Haataja
Council Member: ​​​​​​​Everett Ekdahl Jr.
Council Member: ​​​​​​​Kim Klopstein
Council Member: Eddy Edwards
Council Member: Susan LaFernier
Council Member: Rodney Loonsfoot
Council Member: Suzie Elmblad